About Us

  • The Tuckerton Board of Education is committed to maintaining a small, neighborhood school where the children are all known by his or her name, not a number. Each student is constantly encouraged to do their best. The Board of Education's commitment to maintaining a low pupil/teacher ratio enhances the teacher's efforts in addressing individual student differences and needs.

Board Meeting Dates

  • TUCKERTON BOROUGH BOARD OF EDUCATION

    213 Marine St.

    Tuckerton, NJ  08087

     

    Notice is hereby given by the Tuckerton Borough Board of Education that the following meetings will be held during the 2023 calendar year at the Media Center, 213 Marine St., Tuckerton, NJ 08067.  The regular meeting will begin at 6pm unless otherwise noted.  An executive session will be held immediately before the regular meeting.

    Notice is also hereby given that all Board Members may be in attendance at the Tuckerton Elementary School’s various functions held throughout the 2023 year. 

    Action may be taken on agenda and non-agenda items.

     

    Monday, January 23, 2023

    Monday, February 27, 2023

    Monday, March 27, 2023

    Monday, April 24, 2023 Budget Hearing

    Monday, May 22, 2023

    Monday, June 26, 2023

    July 2023 – NO MEETING

    Monday, August 28, 2023

    Monday, September 25, 2023

    Monday, October 23, 2023

    Monday, November 27, 2023

    Monday, December 11, 2023

    Monday, January 8, 2024-Reorganization meeting

Board Members